Stoddert Elementary

Stoddert PTA

What is the Stoddert PTA?

The Stoddert Parent-Teacher Association (PTA) is an extremely engaged and active group supporting the success of the school in every way. Parents, in close collaboration with the school principal, teachers, and staff, facilitate dozens of events, programs, and activities throughout the year. For more information, please see PTA-Sponsored Programs.

We need your help! Support Stoddert and your child’s education by volunteering for the PTA. There are plenty of opportunities to get involved. Please contact to learn more.

The Stoddert PTA is a 501(c)3 non-profit corporation. Tax ID# 52-1195083.

Stoddert PTA Bylaws


There is an executive board meeting every month for all those who hold elected positions. However, anyone is welcome to attend these board meetings. If you want to email the board with questions, comments, ideas you can reach them all by emailing

Stoddert 2014 – 2015

PTA Exec Meeting Agenda Sept 2014

Stoddert 2013 – 2014

We also hold general PTA meetings which occur about once every other month, where all members (anyone who attends Stoddert!) are encouraged to attend.

PTA versus PTO – Comparison document
Burleith Citizens Association position 

Stoddert PTA Positions

Executive Committee (Elected positions)
Co–Presidents Caitlin Oppenheimer
Leigh McKenna
VP Communications Jen Perry
Anne Banner
VP Budget Cristina Boccuti
Treasurer Tim Brown
VP Special Projects Eve-lyn Turmail
VP Advocacy Nick Jacobs
VP Garden Maria O’Donnell
Secretary May Piotrowski
Local School Advisory Team Ginger Jacobs
David Clark
Robin Spence
Liz Ludgin
Six Schools Representative Tom Strike
Volunteer Committee Chairs
Back to School Potluck Mary Claire Claud
Delicy Ruiz
Fall Festival Chairs Caroline Adams
Kathryn Matto
Fillmore Arts Representative John Claud
Meeting Childcare Coordinator Nitchet Quarles
Membership Coordinator VOLUNTEER NEEDED!
Room Parent Coordinator Sarah Strike
Stoddert Directory Coordinator John Tichy
Teacher Appreciation Coordinator VOLUNTEER NEEDED!
Green School Coordinator Amy Nickel
Community Projects Coordinator Kate Hare
Big Chili Solicitation Chair Jason Orlando
Alysa MacClellan
Restaurant Night Coordinator Laura Smith